Staff Directory

2022 Staff Directory

Executive Team

Mr Osman Karolia

PRINCIPAL

okarolia@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Shadia Ghazi

PRE K – 6 COORDINATOR / 1K CLASSROOM TEACHER (Thursday-Friday)

sghazi@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Mr Anthony Puglisi

K-2 COORDINATOR / SUPPORT TEACHER K-3

apuglisi@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Rabiha Ibrahim

Y3-6 COORDINATOR / YEAR 3 CLASSROOM TEACHER

ribrahim@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Nabila Al Haffar

ARABIC COORDINATOR / K-4 CLASSROOM ARABIC TEACHER

nalhaffar@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Jennie Davie

STUDENT REGISTRAR/ADMIN

jdavie@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Bibi Hammouda

ACCOUNTS CLERK/ADMIN

bhammouda@arkana.nsw.edu.au

 Teaching Staff

We have open communication between the staff of Arkana College and our parents. All parents are encouraged to contact staff directly by email to organise appointments and interviews. Our 2020 staff and their direct email addresses are as follows:

Ms Nevine Tita

KG

ntita@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Jameela Derbas

1/K

jderbas@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Rahime Biyik

Y1

rbiyik@arkana.nsw.edu.au

 Ms Iman Helmy

Y1 (Fridays)

ihelmy@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Sarah Mustapha

Y2

smustapha@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Rabiha Ibrahim

Y3

ribrahim@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Mr Youssef Kayal

Y4

ykayal@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Fatinah Issa

Y5

fissa@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Lola Taleb

Y6

ltaleb@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Mr Ali Kourouche

Y6 / PDHPE

akourouche@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Eyman Melligi

Extension

emelligi@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Samar Dennaoui

Office Administration

sdennaoui@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Arabic/Islamic Studies/Quran

Ms Nabila Al Haffar

Arabic

nalhaffar@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Mr Ibrahim Abdullah

School Chaplain and Y3-6 Quran

iabdullah@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Asmaa Mousa

Arabic

amousa@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Yasmin Ghazi

K-2 Quran

yghazi@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Support / Extension Staff 

Mr Anthony Puglisi

Support

apuglisi@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Yasmin Ghazi

MiniLit / MacqLit Withdrawal

yghazi@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Nahia Nasser

PreKindy / Minilit Withdrawal

nnasser@arkana.nsw.edu.au

Ms Eyman Melligi

Extension

emelligi@arkana.nsw.edu.au